Contact Us

WLFZ 101.9
Address: 3501 East Sangamon Ave., Springfield, IL 62707
Call Letters:  WLFZ-FM
Request Line: 217-523-WOLF (9653)
Phone: 217-753-5400
Dial Position: 101.9
Fax: 217-753-7902

STATION CONTACTS
Dave Marquis- Sales Manager - dmarquis@capitolradiogroup.com
Alan Beck- General Manager – abeck@illiniradio.com
Dave Daniels- Mornings – ddaniels@capitolradiogroup.com
Dina Michaels- Mornings – dmichaels@capitolradiogroup.com
Sean Lynch- Afternoons 2pm-7pm – slynch@capitolradiogroup.com 
Krystal Mizeur- Marketing Director – kmizeur@capitolradiogroup.com
The Big Time with Whitney Allen- 7pm-Midnight – thebigtimeonline.com
Powered By Country with Fitz- Sundays 7am-10am – Powered By Country

Co-Owned Stations:
WTAX-AM 1240
WABZ-FM 101.1
WDBR-FM 103.7
WQQL-FM 93.9
WYMG-FM 100.5

Coverage Area:
Coverage

WLFZ is owned by Saga Communications of Illinois, LLC
d.b.a. Capitol Radio Group

Submit an event or informational item for the community calendar


Recent Headlines

in Entertainment

Uncle Jesse spearheading ‘Full House’ reboot

fullhouse

John Stamos wants to bring the hit sitcom back to TV.

in Music

Taylor Swift picks up 2 new chart records with ‘Shake It Off’

taylorswift

The star's new single, "Shake It Off" is expected to debut at No. 1 on this week's Billboard Hot 100 countdown.

in Entertainment, Sports

CBS Sports to air all-women sports talk show

cbssports

CBS said Tuesday the weekly hour-long, prime-time program on the cable channel will be the first of its kind.

in Music

Naomi Judd selling memorabilia for charity

judds

Among the items up for sale is the outfit she wore to the '91 ACM Awards, where she picked up the Top Vocal Duet award with daughter Wynonna.

in Entertainment

Mike Epps confirmed to play Richard Pryor

epps

The long-awaited biopic appears to be moving forward with some big casting news just announced.