Contact Us

WLFZ 101.9
Address: 3501 East Sangamon Ave., Springfield, IL 62707
Call Letters:  WLFZ-FM
Request Line: 217-523-WOLF (9653)
Phone: 217-753-5400
Dial Position: 101.9
Fax: 217-753-7902

STATION CONTACTS
Dave Marquis- Sales Manager – dmarquis@capitolradiogroup.com
Alan Beck- General Manager – abeck@illiniradio.com
Dave Daniels- Mornings – dave@capitolwolf.com
Dina Michaels- Mornings – dina@capitolwolf.com
Sean Lynch- Afternoons 2pm-7pm – lynch@capitolwolf.com
Krystal Mizeur- Marketing Director – kmizeur@capitolradiogroup.com
The Big Time with Whitney Allen- 7pm-Midnight – thebigtimeonline.com
Powered By Country with Fitz- Sundays 7am-10am – Powered By Country

Co-Owned Stations:
WTAX-AM 1240
WABZ-FM 101.1
WDBR-FM 103.7
WQQL-FM 93.9
WYMG-FM 100.5

Coverage Area:
Coverage

WLFZ is owned by Saga Communications of Illinois, LLC
d.b.a. Capitol Radio Group

Submit an event or informational item for the community calendar


Recent Headlines

in Entertainment

Today in entertainment history: Nov. 26

Fresh
FILE - In this March 5, 2009 file photo, Michael Jackson is shown at a press conference in London. Testimony from AEG Live executive Paul Gongaware on his interactions with Jackson and his negotiations with the singer’s doctor dominated the fifth week of a civil case against the company filed by the superstar’s mother, Katherine. On Tuesday May 28, 2013, Gongaware reluctantly acknowledged that he negotiated the $150,000 per month rate that Jackson’s doctor expected to be paid to serve on the “This Is It” tour.

A look at the Hollywood headlines that made history.

in Black Friday, Entertainment

PHOTOS: Macy’s Parade through the years

AP970543650046_2

For 88 years the iconic Macy's Parade has been a Thanksgiving tradition.

in Entertainment

William Shatner needs your help to publish his book

shatner

The "Star Trek" star wants to publish a book explaining the mysteries of modern technology.

in Entertainment

‘Horrible Bosses 2′ reunites goofball trio for kidnapping comedy

horribleboss

After an unsuccessful attempt to murder their "Horrible Bosses" in the 2011 hit comedy, buddies Nick, Kurt and Dale reunite.

in Music

Kenny Chesney lands special honor at inaugural ACC awards

chesney

The singer will be honored for his career accomplishments at the first ever American Country Countdown Awards.